Finished with school!

I’m done!  Well not technically, because I have to complete an online course before I get my diploma, but let’s just ignore that fact and pretend I’m done with school!

This last quarter was definitely the most fun.  My favorite class by far was the Display Cakes class.  Here is a collage of all the cakes I made.  Each week we had to make a cake starting with 1-tier, then 2-tier, then 3-tier, and finally we made a 6-tier cake in groups of three.

I can feel that this is the season for baking for me.  I have more free time, and I love autumn produce.  I’m trying to talk John into going apple picking sometime soon.  Have y’all ever done that?  I hear that there are usually donuts involved with apple picking.

I ‘ve already made a couple things I want to share with you and I would love to remake some of my favorite recipes from school (eclairs, chocolate bread, tiramisu, and truffles, to name a few).

Hope everyone is having a great week and enjoying football season!

 

7 comments on “Finished with school!

  1. Mandy says:

    So beautiful! And certainly delicious too. Congratulations on being (almost) done with school!

  2. Yay Sarah! I am so happy for you. Keep the cakes coming!

  3. Chloe says:

    Those cakes are awesome!! My favorite is the square one with the little pink flowers…that is incredible! Congrats!

  4. Jane says:

    Your cakes are beautiful, Sarah! Hope you are enjoying being finished with the classes. I know I will see your work out there somewhere – you are so talented! Best of luck to you.

  5. Congratulations, Sarah! You do beautiful work.

  6. Sarah holy moly these are beautiful!!!!!

  7. Sarah says:

    Thanks for all the nice comments everyone!

Leave a Reply

